# **Hepburn Shire Council postal election**

Your council, your vote

SHIRE COUNCIL

## Check the mail for your ballot pack

Ballot packs containing voting material will be mailed to enrolled voters from **Tuesday 6 October 2020**.

#### This is a postal election only.

If you do not receive your ballot pack by **Friday 16 October 2020**, please call 1300 112 740 during office hours to arrange a replacement.

#### How to vote correctly

You must complete your ballot paper correctly for your vote to count. Put the number 1 in the box next to the candidate you most want to see elected, then number ALL the other boxes in order of your choice. You must number EVERY BOX and only use each number once.

#### How to return your completed ballot paper

Follow the instructions on your ballot paper to complete your vote. To return your completed ballot paper, put it in the ballot paper envelope then use the reply-paid envelope provided or hand-deliver it during office hours to:

1/26 Vincent Street, Daylesford

#### Voting is compulsory

Voting is compulsory for all voters who were on the State roll at **4 pm** on **Friday 28 August 2020**.

#### You may be fined if you do not vote — this includes homeowners and tenants.

You are encouraged to vote, but you will not be fined if you don't vote, if:

- you live outside this local council area **OR**
- you are enrolled directly with the Council to be on the voters' roll for this election.

# Your completed ballot pack must be in the mail or hand-delivered by 6 pm\* Friday 23 October

\*Local mail clearance times vary. Ballot packs must be mailed before final clearance times in the last week of voting. Don't risk a fine.

State-enrolled voters can register for free VoterAlert SMS and email reminders at **vec.vic.gov.au** 

## vec.vic.gov.au | 1300 112 740

@electionsvic 🚯 🎔 🗿



・ Dinka 9209 0119 Dinka ・ EAĂŋviká 9209 0103 Greek • Italiano 9209 0104 Italian • 181 9209 0192 Khmer • 한국어 9209 0194 Korean • Македонски 9209 0105 Macedonian

For enquiries in languages other than English call our interpreting service:

• 國語 9209 0106 Mandarin • فارسى 9209 0195 Persian • Русский 9209 0196 Russian • Српски 9209 0107 Serbian • Soomalii 9209 0108 Somali • Español 9209 0109 Spanish

• กกพาเว و 2029 0190 Amharic • و 209 0100 Arabic • Bosanski 9209 0191 Bosnian • 粵語 9209 0101 Cantonese • Hrvatski 9209 0102 Croatian • دوبي • 9209 0193 Dari

• Türkçe 9209 0110 Turkish • Việt-n ữ 9209 0111 Vietnamese • All other non-English languages 9209 0112

Authorised by W. Gately, AM, Electoral Commissioner, 530 Collins Street, Melbourne, Victoria.