NOTICE OF POLL

The Minister for Agriculture has, through a notice published in the Victoria Government Gazette, directed that a poll of all eligible Victorian strawberry growers will be held in accordance with the Agricultural Industry Development Act 1990 on the question of:

"Do you agree to continue the Victorian Strawberry Industry Development Order 2014?"

If adopted, the Order will be continued for a 4-year period, expiring on 30 June 2026.

VOTING IN THE POLL IS COMPULSORY

The roll of Victorian strawberry growers entitled to vote at the poll has been provided to the Victorian Electoral Commission by the Department of Jobs, Precincts and Regions. Commercial strawberry growers who have purchased strawberry runners for planting in Victoria are eligible to vote. Strawberry growers can contact the Returning Officer to check or amend their details on the roll and, if necessary, register their details in order to be eligible to vote.

You can check your enrolment details by contacting the:

Victorian Electoral Commission Phone: (03) 8620 1100 Email: clientliaison@vec.vic.gov.au

vec.vic.gov.au | 131 832

To prove your entitlement, full name and address will need to be provided to the Returning Officer. Any changes to the roll will need to be made before 5 pm on Thursday 17 February 2022.

Persons who would be affected by the order and who are ineligible to vote in the poll are invited to make submissions on the continuation of the order by close of voting at 5 pm on Thursday 24 February 2022.

Ineligible persons can make their submission to:

Daniel Mansell Senior Policy Analyst Department of Jobs, Precincts and Regions Email: daniel.mansell@agriculture.vic.gov.au

Ballot papers will be posted to all persons entitled to vote at the poll.

Voting commences on Thursday 27 January 2022. The completed ballot papers must be in the mail or hand-delivered to the Returning Officer by 5 pm on Thursday 24 February 2022.

> Warwick Gately, AM Returning Officer Victorian Electoral Commission



G Y (0)

Victorian Electoral Commission

Authorised by W. Gately, AM, Electoral Commissioner, 530 Collins Street, Melbourne, Victoria.

@electionsvic