Corangamite Shire Council profile

Corangamite Shire is divided into five wards. North Ward includes Skipton, Darlington and Foxhow, as well as Lake Corangamite. Central Ward includes Terang and Camperdown. South-West Ward includes Timboon. South-Central Ward includes Cobden. Coastal Ward includes Simpson, Port Campbell and Princetown.

Features of the council

Corangamite Shire Council covers 4402.74 sqKm.

Corangamite Shire is divided into five wards. There is a total of seven councillors.

Current Councillors

Central Ward (3 councillors)
DURANT, Helen Lorraine
OAKES, Wayne (council countback results)

Coastal Ward (1 councillor)

North Ward (1 councillor)
BROWN, Lesley

South-Central Ward (1 councillor)

South-West Ward (1 councillor)
TROTTER, Neil David

The electoral structure of Corangamite Shire Council was reviewed in 2015. For more information about the review, visit the Corangamite Shire Council representation review page.

You can find out more about the Corangamite Shire Council by visiting its website: (external link).