Croydon District profile

Features of the District

Location:Croydon District is a metropolitan electorate located approximately 25 kilometres east of Melbourne.
Area:33 square kilometres.
Suburbs:Croydon, Croydon Hills and Croydon North. Parts of Bayswater North, Croydon South, Kilsyth, Mooroolbark, Ringwood, Ringwood North and Wonga Park.
Features:The District is a hilly residential electorate.
Upper House
Eastern Metropolitan Region
Statistical profile based on 2011 Census data (link to pdf)

Sitting Member

David Hodgett - Liberal (Parliament website, external link)

Election Results

2014 State election results – Croydon District

Historical pattern