Current representation and subdivision reviews

In 2019 and 2020, the VEC will be conducting representation reviews for 31 councils and subdivision reviews for a futher seven councils.

Reviews will be conducted in groups of 12 over the next year.

23 January 2019

Glenelg Shire Council

Moyne Shire Council

Southern Grampians Shire Council

Final report available

30 January 2019

Ararat Rural City Council

Colac Otway Shire Council

Golden Plains Shire Council

Response submissions closed

6 February 2019

Benalla Rural City Council

Moira Shire Council

Borough of Queenscliffe

Response submissions closed

13 February 2019

Boroondara City Council

East Gippsland Shire Council

Nillumbik Shire Council

Response submissions closed

Upcoming reviews

12 June 2019

Buloke Shire Council

Campaspe Shire Council

Swan Hill Rural City Council

19 June 2019

Bayside City Council

Greater Dandenong City Council

Kingston City Council

26 June 2019

Banyule City Council

Darebin City Council

Manningham City Council

3 July 2019

Maroondah City Council

Murrindindi Shire Council

Whitehorse City Council

30 October 2019

Hepburn Shire Council

Mansfield Shire Council

Northern Grampians Shire Council

6 November 2019

Cardinia Shire Council

Casey City Council

13 November 2019

Mitchell Shire Council

Whittlesea City Council

If your local council is not listed above, it may not be currently scheduled for review. Please visit past representation reviews

Subdivision reviews schedule

The VEC will be conducting seven subdivision reviews in 2020

  • Surf Coast Shire Council
  • Wyndham City Council
  • Stonnington City Council
  • Yarra Ranges Shire Council
  • Hume City Council
  • Monash City Council
  • Morrabool Shire Council