Eastern Metropolitan Region profile

Features of the Region

Area:420 square kilometres.
Suburbs:Boronia, Box Hill, Croydon, Doncaster, Eltham, Ferntree Gully, Glen Waverley, Heidelberg, Ivanhoe, Mitcham, Nunawading and Ringwood
Features:Eastern Metropolitan Region is a residential electorate. Features include the Blackburn Lake Sanctuary, a number of recreation, sports and shopping areas, the Yarra Valley and Dandenong Valley Parklands, reserves and gardens and a number of private hospitals and retirement villages.
Districts:Bayswater District
Box Hill District
Bulleen District
Croydon District
Eltham District
Ferntree Gully District
Forest Hill District
Ivanhoe District
Mount Waverley District
Ringwood District
Warrandyte District

Sitting Members

Mary Wooldridge - Liberal (Parliament website, external link)
Shaun Leane - ALP (Parliament website, external link)
Bruce Atkinson - Liberal (Parliament website, external link)
Richard Dalla-Riva - Liberal (Parliament website, external link)
Samantha Dunn - Australian Greens (Parliament website, external link)

Election Results

2014 State election results - Eastern Metropolitan Region
2010 State election results - Eastern Metropolitan Region
2006 State election results - Eastern Metropolitan Region