Golden Plains Shire Council profile

Golden Plains Shire is unsubdivided and includes Smythesdale, Scarsdale, Linton, Enfield, Dereel, Rokewood, Meredith, Steiglitz, Lethbridge, Shelford, Teesdale, Bannockburn, Inverleigh and Hesse.

Features of the council

Golden Plains Shire Council covers 2701.65 sqKm.

Golden Plains Shire is unsubdivided. There is a total of seven councillors.

Current Councillors

Golden Plains Shire Council (7 councillors)
GILBERT, Joanne Louise
KIRBY, Helena Angela
EVANS, David John
HANSFORD, Nathan John

This structure came into effect at the November 2008 election as a result of an electoral representation review conducted in 2007. For more information about the review, visit the Golden Plains Shire Council representation review page.

You can find out more about the Golden Plains Shire Council by visiting its website: (external link).