Hepburn Shire Council profile

Council by-election

Hepburn Shire Council, Coliban Ward by-election – March 2019

A by-election for Hepburn Shire Council’s Coliban Ward will be held in March 2019. This is a postal election.

More information:

Hepburn Shire is divided into five wards. Cameron Ward includes Clunes. Creswick Ward is in the south-west of the Shire and includes Kingston, Creswick and Eganstown. Birch Ward includes Hepburn and Daylesford. Holcombe Ward in the north-east includes Yandoit and Glenlyon. Coliban Ward includes Trentham.

Features of the council

Hepburn Shire Council covers 1472.1 sqKm.

Hepburn Shire is divided into five wards. There is a total of seven councillors.

Current Councillors

Birch Ward (2 councillors)
ROBSON, Fiona Kay

Cameron Ward (1 councillor)
NEWITT, Neil Raymond

Coliban Ward (1 councillor)
KLEIN, Sebastian John (position vacant pending by-election)

Creswick Ward (2 councillors)
MAY, Greg

Holcombe Ward (1 councillor)

This structure came into effect at the November 2008 election as a result of an electoral representation review conducted in 2007. For more information about the review, visit the Hepburn Shire Council representation review page.

You can find out more about the Hepburn Shire Council by visiting its website: www.hepburn.vic.gov.au (external link).