Hobsons Bay City Council profile

Hobsons Bay City Council was subject to a representation review in 2012.

City of Hobsons Bay is divided into three wards. Wetlands Ward in the west includes Laverton, Seabrook and Altona Meadows. Cherry Lake Ward includes Altona, Altona North, Brooklyn and Seaholme. Strand Ward in the east includes Williamstown, Williamstown North, Newport, South Kingsville and Spotswood.

Features of the council

Hobsons Bay City Council covers 64.5005 sqKm.

City of Hobsons Bay is divided into three wards. There is a total of seven councillors.

Current Councillors

Cherry Lake Ward (2 councillors)
WILSON, Sandra

Strand Ward (3 councillors)
ALTAIR, Angela
MARSDEN, Jonathon

Wetlands Ward (2 councillors)
GATES, Colleen
GRECH, Michael Walter

This structure came into effect at the October 2012 election as a result of an electoral representation review conducted in 2011-2012. For more information about the review, visit the Hobsons Bay City Council representation review page.

You can find out more about the Hobsons Bay City Council by visiting its website: www.hobsons.vic.gov.au (external link).