Macedon District profile

Features of the District

Location:Macedon District is a mixed rural and metropolitan fringe electorate located 38 kilometres north-west of Melbourne.
Area:3,465 square kilometres.
Towns:Blackwood, Bullarto, Daylesford, Gisborne, Glenlyon, Hepburn Springs, Kyneton, Lancefield, Macedon, Malmsbury, Mount Macedon, Riddells Creek, Romsey, Taradale, Toolern Vale, Trentham and Woodend.
Features:The District’s economy is largely based on tourism. It features Daylesford, Hepburn Springs, Mount Macedon, the Black Forest, Hanging Rock and the Lerderderg State Park.
Upper House
Northern Victoria Region
Please rate this page from 1 to 5 where 1 is unhelpful and 5 is very helpful