Mansfield Shire Council profile

Mansfield Shire is divided into four wards. Bonnie Doon Ward includes Bonnie Doon and Merton. Tolmie Ward includes Tolmie, Barwite, Merrijig, Mount Buller locality and Sawmill Settlement. Mansfield Ward includes Mansfield. Jamieson Ward includes part of Goughs Bay, Macs Cove, Jamieson, Kevington and Woods Point. The Mount Stirling and Mount Buller Alpine Resorts are not included in the municipality.

Features of the council

Mansfield Shire Council covers 3841.24 sqKm.

Mansfield Shire is divided into four wards. There is a total of five councillors.

Current Councillors

Bonnie Doon Ward (1 councillor)

Jamieson Ward (1 councillor)

Mansfield Ward (2 councillors)
OLVER, Peter

Tolmie Ward (1 councillor)
ATTLEY, Margaret Colville

Mansfield Shire Council underwent an electoral representation review in 2007. This review recommended that the current structure continue until the next review. For more information about the review, visit the Mansfield Shire Council representation review page.

You can find out more about the Mansfield Shire Council by visiting its website: (external link).