Murrindindi Shire Council profile

Murrindindi Shire is divided into seven wards. Koriella Ward in the north includes Yarck. Red Gate Ward includes Alexandra. Eildon Ward includes Eildon. Cathedral Ward in the south-east includes Marysville, Buxton and Taggerty. Kinglake Ward in the south-west includes Toolangi and Kinglake. King Parrot Ward includes Kinglake West and Flowerdale. Cheviot Ward in the west includes Yea.

Features of the council

Murrindindi Shire Council covers 3879.94 sqKm.

Murrindindi Shire is divided into seven wards. There is a total of seven councillors.

Current Councillors

Cathedral Ward (1 councillor)
McAULAY, Sandice

Cheviot Ward (1 councillor)
BOWLES, Rebecca

Eildon Ward (1 councillor)
ASHE, Jackie

King Parrot Ward (1 councillor)

Kinglake Ward (1 councillor)

Koriella Ward (1 councillor)
BISSET, Charlotte

Red Gate Ward (1 councillor)
RAE, Margaret

This structure came into effect at the November 2008 election as a result of an electoral representation review conducted in 2007. For more information about the review, visit the Murrindindi Shire Council representation review page.

You can find out more about the Murrindindi Shire Council by visiting its website: (external link).