Western Metropolitan Region profile

Features of the Region

Area:1,352 square kilometres.
Suburbs:Altona, Caroline Springs, Deer Park, Essendon, Footscray, Hoppers Crossing, Keilor, Moonee Ponds, Sunshine, St Albans, Sunbury, Sydenham, Werribee, Williamstown and Yarraville
Features:Western Metropolitan Region is a mainly urban Region. Features include Werribee Park Mansion, Point Cook Metropolitan Park, the Point Cook RAAF Base, Melbourne Airport, the old Gellibrand Fort site, and a marina and beach around Hobsons and Port Phillip Bays. The natural features include the Maribyrnong River, Moonee Ponds Creek, and the Organ Pipes National Park.
Districts:Altona District
Essendon District
Footscray District
Kororoit District
Niddrie District
St Albans District
Sunbury District
Sydenham District
Tarneit District
Werribee District
Williamstown District

Sitting Members

Cesar Melhem - ALP (Parliament website, external link)
Bernie Finn - Liberal (Parliament website, external link)
Khalil Eideh - ALP (Parliament website, external link)
Colleen Hartland - Greens (Parliament website, external link)
Rachel Carling-Jenkins - Democratic Labour Party (Parliament website, external link)

Election Results

2014 State election results - Western Metropolitan Region
2010 State election results - Western Metropolitan Region
2006 State election results - Western Metropolitan Region
Please rate this page from 1 to 5 where 1 is unhelpful and 5 is very helpful