Yarriambiack Shire Council profile

Yarriambiack Shire is divided into three wards. Hopetoun Ward includes Patchewollock, Tempy, Speed, Lascelles, Woomelang, Hopetoun, Yaapeet and Beulah. Warracknabeal Ward includes Brim and Warracknabeal. Dunmunkle Ward includes Minyip, Murtoa and Rupanyup.

Features of the council

Yarriambiack Shire Council covers 7324.45 sqKm.

Yarriambiack Shire is divided into three wards. There is a total of seven councillors.

Current Councillors

Dunmunkle Ward (2 councillors)
HEINTZE, Corinne

Hopetoun Ward (2 councillors)
ROBERTS, Shane James

Warracknabeal Ward (3 councillors)
MASSEY, Graeme
WISE, Jean Margaret

The electoral structure of Yarriambiack Shire Council was reviewed in 2015. For more information about the review, visit the Yarriambiack Shire Council representation review page.

You can find out more about the Yarriambiack Shire Council by visiting its website: www.yarriambiack.vic.gov.au (external link).

Please rate this page from 1 to 5 where 1 is unhelpful and 5 is very helpful