Decrease text size VEC text size Increase text size Print Email Languages

Moyne Shire Council profile

Moyne Shire is unsubdivided. The municipality includes Macarthur, Hawkesdale, Orford, Yambuk, Port Fairy, Woolsthorpe, Winslow, Koroit, Peterborough, Nullawarre, Panmure, Framlingham, Ellerslie, Mortlake, Hexham, Caramut and Woorndoo.

Features of the council

Moyne Shire Council covers 5478.7 sqKm.

Moyne Shire is unsubdivided. There is a total of seven councillors.

Current Councillors

Moyne Shire Council (7 councillors)
KEANE, Anthony
RYAN, Colin

This structure came into effect at the November 2008 election as a result of an electoral representation review conducted in 2007. For more information about the review, visit the Moyne Shire Council representation review page.

You can find out more about the Moyne Shire Council by visiting their website: (external link).

Please rate this page from 1 (unhelpful) to 5 (very helpful):
VEC logo

Contact Us

Level 11, 530 Collins Street
Melbourne Victoria 3000
(Access via tower lifts)
Local Calls:
131 VEC / 131 832
(Victoria only)
+61 3 8620 1100
(Interstate & overseas callers)
Main fax:
+61 3 9629 8632
Enrolment fax:
+61 3 9277 7126

Social Media

Follow the VEC on Facebook Follow the VEC on Twitter View the VEC's YouTube Channel

Information in other languages

  • Information in Amharic
  • Information in Arabic
  • Information in Bosnian
  • Information in Cambodian
  • Information in Cantonese
  • Information in Croatian
  • Information in Dari
  • Information in Dinka
  • Information in Greek
  • Information in Italian
  • Information in Korean
  • Information in Macedonian
  • Information in Mandarin
  • Information in Persian
  • Information in Russian
  • Information in Serbian
  • Information in Somali
  • Information in Spanish
  • Information in Turkish
  • Information in Vietnamese
  • Information in English
  • For other languages phone +61 3 92090112