Results for Alpine Shire Council Elections 2012

CouncilVoting Count Method
Alpine Shire CouncilProportional representation

Alpine Shire Council (7 vacancies)

Elected: ROPER, Peter (1st elected)
Elected: KEEBLE, Tony (2nd elected)
Elected: JANAS, Ron (3rd elected)
Elected: VONARX, Jan  (4th elected)
Elected: FARRELL, Kate  (5th elected)
Elected: FORSYTH, John  (6th elected)
Elected: PEARCE, Daryl  (7th elected)
Formal Votes:8374
Informal Votes:343 (3.93% of the total votes)
Voter Turnout:8717 (75.64% of the total enrolment)
  • Distribution Report (XLS 37kB , XML 101kB)

Recount votes for this council were counted using proportional representation.

Recount results for first preference votes

Candidate First preference votesPercentage
FORSYTH, John705 8.42%
VACCARO, Mario415 4.96%
DYER, Ray387 4.62%
PAROLIN, Roberto424 5.06%
BATES, Jim431 5.15%
CAIN, Narda591 7.06%
PEARCE, Daryl520 6.21%
SMITH, Jeremy410 4.90%
FARRELL, Kate821 9.80%
JANAS, Ron801 9.57%
VONARX, Jan897 10.71%
ROPER, Peter1167 13.94%
KEEBLE, Tony805 9.61%

Please note:- all first preference percentages have been rounded to two decimal points.