Results for Colac Otway Shire Council Elections 2012

CouncilVoting Count Method
Colac Otway Shire CouncilProportional representation

Colac Otway Shire Council (7 vacancies)

Elected: WOODCROFT, Terry (1st elected)
Elected: SMITH, Chris (2nd elected)
Elected: HART, Stephen (3rd elected)
Elected: McCRICKARD, Mick  (4th elected)
Elected: CROOK, Brian  (5th elected)
Elected: DELAHUNTY, Michael  (6th elected)
Elected: RUSSELL, Lyn  (7th elected)
Formal Votes:14784
Informal Votes:693 (4.48% of the total votes)
Voter Turnout:15477 (78.17% of the total enrolment)
  • Distribution Report (XLS 42kB , XML 131kB)

Votes for this council were counted using proportional representation.

First preference votes

Candidate First preference votesPercentage
RUSSELL, Lyn997 6.74%
DELAHUNTY, Michael949 6.42%
WEBBER, Tony525 3.55%
KNOWLES, Bob469 3.17%
McCRICKARD, Mick1218 8.24%
SMITH, Chris1716 11.61%
CROOK, Brian1480 10.01%
SPENCE, Rodney Graeme623 4.21%
FRANCIS, Yvonne395 2.67%
BUCHANAN, Frank736 4.98%
BRANWHITE, Steve239 1.62%
HART, Stephen1392 9.42%
WOODCROFT, Terry3500 23.67%
HART, Stuart Edwin545 3.69%

Please note:- all first preference percentages have been rounded to two decimal points.