Results for Glenelg Shire Council Elections 2012

CouncilVoting Count Method
Glenelg Shire CouncilProportional representation

Glenelg Shire Council (7 vacancies)

Elected: WHITE, Geoff (1st elected)
Elected: WILSON, Gilbert Desmond (2nd elected)
Elected: RANK, Anita Maree (3rd elected)
Elected: STEPHENS, Karen Anne  (4th elected)
Elected: NORTHCOTT, John  (5th elected)
Elected: HALLIDAY, Robert Reuben  (6th elected)
Elected: OBERLANDER, Maxwell  (7th elected)
Formal Votes:12024
Informal Votes:486 (3.88% of the total votes)
Voter Turnout:12510 (74.42% of the total enrolment)
  • Distribution Report (XLS 31kB , XML 85kB)

Votes for this council were counted using proportional representation.

First preference votes

Candidate First preference votesPercentage
WHITE, Geoff2003 16.66%
WILSON, Gilbert Desmond1698 14.12%
STEPHENS, Karen Anne1391 11.57%
KILLICK, Jayson Michael339 2.82%
OBERLANDER, Maxwell788 6.55%
ALEXANDER, Malcolm Edward845 7.03%
RANK, Anita Maree1333 11.09%
PORTER, Mary-Anne F. E.667 5.55%
SAUNDERS, Ken661 5.50%
HALLIDAY, Robert Reuben873 7.26%
NORTHCOTT, John1426 11.86%

Please note:- all first preference percentages have been rounded to two decimal points.