New councilor for Moira Shire Council

Wednesday 15 December 2021

For immediate release

Judy Heather has been elected as a councillor for Moira Shire Council, after the Victorian Electoral Commission conducted a countback of votes at 10 am yesterday.

The Election Manager, Charmaine Morel, declared the result after a countback of votes from the general election held in October 2020.

Only those candidates who were unsuccessful at the general election and who were still eligible to be elected were included in the countback process.

The extraordinary vacancy arose due to the resignation of Councillor Kevin Bourke.