Candidates announced for Maroondah City Council postal by-election

Wednesday 1 November 2023

For immediate release

Four candidates have nominated in the Maroondah City Council, Barngeong Ward postal by-election.

The candidates, in ballot paper order, are:

POWELL, Brendan

JONES, Chris


LLOYD, Tamara

Candidate statements and information will be available at later this week.

The Victorian Electoral Commission (VEC) will send ballot packs to all voters who were correctly enrolled for Barngeong Ward by the close of roll. Voting closes at 6 pm on Friday 1 December.

Election Manager Sandi Miller advises voters to vote as soon as possible. ‘Post or hand deliver your completed ballot pack by the deadline to make your vote count,’ Ms Miller said. ‘Your local mail might be picked up earlier than 6 pm, so don’t leave it to the last minute.’

More information on the Maroondah City Council by-election is available at