New councillor for Indigo Shire Council

Friday 11 March 2022

For immediate release

Emmerick Teissl has been elected as a councillor for Indigo Shire Council, after the Victorian Electoral Commission conducted a countback of votes at 11 am on Wednesday 9 March.

The Election Manager, Mary Facci, declared the result yesterday afternoon after a countback of votes from the general election held in October 2020.

Only those candidates who were unsuccessful at the general election and who were still eligible to be elected were included in the countback process.

The extraordinary vacancy arose due to the resignation of Councillor Jenny O'Connor.