New councillor for Mornington Peninsula Shire Council

Friday 16 April 2021

For immediate release

Susan Bissinger has been elected as a councillor for Nepean Ward within Mornington Peninsula Shire Council, after the Victorian Electoral Commission conducted a countback of votes at 10.30 am on Tuesday 13 April.

The Election Manager, Fran Lombardi, declared the result after a countback of votes from the general election held in October 2020.

Only those candidates who were unsuccessful at the general election and who were still eligible to be elected were included in the countback process.

The extraordinary vacancy arose due to the resignation of Councillor Hugh Fraser.