Tuesday 9 December 2014

For immediate release

Preference distribution for Prahran District

The distribution of preferences for Prahran District has been conducted this evening at the Prahran District Election Office.

The successful candidate is HIBBINS, Sam (Australian Greens).

A full distribution report for the closely contested seat will be available online later this evening on the following page: http://vec.vic.gov.au/Results/State2014/PrahranDistrict.html

- ENDS -

Media enquiries:

Thomas Harper
Senior Communication Officer
Victorian Electoral Commission
Phone: (03) 8620 1189
Level 11, 530 Collins St, Melbourne 3000