Tuesday 16 December 2014

For immediate release

Victorian State election: Upper House results

All Legislative Council region elections have now been declared as follows:

Eastern Metropolitan Region

WOOLDRIDGE, Mary (Liberal)
LEANE, Shaun (Australian Labor Party)
ATKINSON, Bruce (Liberal)
DALLA-RIVA, Richard (Liberal)
DUNN, Samantha (Australian Greens)

Eastern Victoria Region

O'DONOHUE, Edward (Liberal)
SHING, Harriet (Australian Labor Party)
O'BRIEN, Danny (The Nationals)
BOURMAN, Jeffrey (Shooters and Fishers Party Victoria)
MULINO, Daniel (Australian Labor Party)

Northern Metropolitan Region

MIKAKOS, Jenny (Australian Labor Party)
ONDARCHIE, Craig (Liberal)
BARBER, Greg (Australian Greens)
ELASMAR, Nazih (Australian Labor Party)
PATTEN, Fiona (Sex Party)

Northern Victoria Region

LOVELL, Wendy (Liberal)
HERBERT, Steven (Australian Labor Party)
DRUM, Damian (The Nationals)
YOUNG, Daniel (Shooters and Fishers Party Victoria)
SYMES, Jaclyn (Australian Labor Party)

South Eastern Metropolitan Region

JENNINGS, Gavin (Australian Labor Party)
RICH-PHILLIPS, Gordon (Liberal)
SOMYUREK, Adem (Australian Labor Party)
PEULICH, Inga (Liberal)
SPRINGLE, Nina (Australian Greens)

Southern Metropolitan Region

DAVIS, David (Liberal)
DALIDAKIS, Philip (Australian Labor Party)
CROZIER, Georgie (Liberal)
PENNICUIK, Sue (Australian Greens)
FITZHERBERT, Margaret (Liberal)

Western Metropolitan Region

MELHEM, Cesar (Australian Labor Party)
FINN, Bernie (Liberal)
EIDEH, Khalil (Australian Labor Party)
HARTLAND, Colleen (Australian Greens)
CARLING-JENKINS, Rachel (Democratic Labour Party (DLP))

Western Victoria Region

RAMSAY, Simon (Liberal)
PULFORD, Jaala (Australian Labor Party)
MORRIS, Josh (Liberal)
TIERNEY, Gayle (Australian Labor Party)
PURCELL, James (Vote 1 Local Jobs)

Full preference distribution information for each region is now available at vec.vic.gov.au

- ENDS -

Media enquiries:

Mary Sammut
Communication Officer
Victorian Electoral Commission
Phone: (03) 8620 1190
Email: mary.sammut@vec.vic.gov.au