Monday 26 October
For immediate release

Voting options for Polwarth and South-West Coast electors

Voting centres will be open from 8.00 am to 6.00 pm on election day, Saturday 31 October, for the Polwarth District and South-West Coast District by-elections.

Electors unable to vote on election day can vote at an early voting centre, between 8.30 am and 6.00 pm, until Friday 30 October. Extended hours are available on Thursday 29 October, between 8.30 am to 8.00 pm.

Early voting centres are located at:

  1. VEC Head Office
    Level 11, 530 Collins Street
    Melbourne AWA
  2. 310-312 Murray Street
    Colac  NWA
  3. Shop 2, 103-111 Percy Street
    Portland AWA
  4. 171A Liebig Street
    Warrnambool AWA

AWA - Assisted wheelchair access
NWA - No wheelchair access

Voters who have applied for a postal vote must have their completed ballot papers in the mail as soon as possible as they must be posted on or before election day.

Alternatively, voters may hand deliver their completed ballot material at any voting centre on election day.

Voting is compulsory for all electors on the roll for Polwarth and South-West Coast Districts at the close of roll on Thursday 24 September.

- ENDS -

Media enquiries:

Mike Lagastes
Communication Team Leader
Victorian Electoral Commission
Phone: (03) 8620 1189