Benalla Rural City Council election results 2020

Last updated: Thursday, 05 November 2020 02:09 PM
Council Voting count method
Benalla Rural City Council Proportional representation

Benalla Rural City Council (7 vacancies)

Results for this election have now been finalised. The following candidates are declared elected.

Elected candidates

Elected: DAVIS, Peter (1st elected)
Elected: CLARIDGE, Danny (2nd elected)
Elected: KING, Justin R. (3rd elected)
Elected: HEARN, Bernie (4th elected)
Elected: O'BRIEN, Gail (5th elected)
Elected: HEWA GUNARATNE, Punarji (6th elected)
Elected: FIRTH, Don (7th elected)

Count summary

Enrolment: 11755
Formal votes: 9527
Informal votes: 425 (4.27% of the total votes)
Voter turnout: 9952 (84.66% of the total enrolment)
Quota: 1191

Distribution report (Excel, 38kB)

First preference votes

Please note: all first preference percentages have been rounded to two decimal points.

Candidate First preference votes Percentage
HORAN, David 278 2.92%
HEARN, Bernie 891 9.35%
HEWA GUNARATNE, Punarji 700 7.35%
KING, Justin R. 1388 14.57%
VAN WERSCH, Willie 407 4.27%
THOMAS, Lindsay Roger 495 5.20%
RICHARDS, Margaret 482 5.06%
O'BRIEN, Gail 862 9.05%
FIRTH, Don 489 5.13%
DAVIS, Peter 1462 15.35%
BRANIGAN, Vincent Michael 651 6.83%
CLARIDGE, Danny 1422 14.93%