Nominations

Nominations are closed.

The following vacancies exist for the Ballarat City Council:

Below is a complete list of candidates in ballot paper order.

Each candidate for the Ballarat City Council election may lodge a statement to be included in the ballot pack.

Note: The contents of candidate statements are provided by the candidates. Any inquiries about candidate statements should be directed to the relevant candidate. Candidate statements are not verified or endorsed by the Election Manager.

Please note that questionnaires are in PDF format. Contact your Election Office if you require a different format. Candidates who are endorsed by a registered political party may indicate so in their response to the questionnaire. For information on party names and abbreviations, see Currently registered parties

Central Ward (3 vacancies)

To view the ward candidates' statements, select expand all or collapse all.
Candidates
Name Questionnaire Contact Details
SHADY, Nick See response Nick Shady
Mob: 0407 040 236
Nickforballarat@gmail.com
SIMPSON, Kumuda See response Kumuda Simpson
Mob: 0490 258 986
kumuda4ballaratcentralward@gmail.com
JONES, Stephen See response Stephen Jones
Mob: 0467 639 379
sjonesvc@gmail.com
HOWARD, Geoff See response Geoff Howard
Mob: 0427 334 185
geoff4ballarat@gmail.com
HARRIS, Mark See response Mark Harris
BH: (03) 5333 3734
AH: (03) 5333 3734
Mob: 0418 388 496
mlharris@netconnect.com.au
COATES, Belinda See response Belinda Coates
Mob: 0400 947 688
belinda.coates@vic.greens.org.au
DOOLEY, John See response John Dooley
Mob: 0431 206 647
sysnevi@optusnet.com.au
McINTOSH, Samantha See response Samantha McIntosh
Mob: 0456 686 562
samanthamcintoshballarat@gmail.com

Download a copy of all the candidates' statements.

This file is provided in PDF format. These candidate statements will also be included in the ballot pack mailed to enrolled voters.

North Ward (3 vacancies)

To view the ward candidates' statements, select expand all or collapse all.
Candidates
Name Questionnaire Contact Details
MORRISON, Jay See response Jay Morrison
Mob: 0480 283 786
jay@jaymorrison.com.au
MOLONEY, Daniel See response Daniel Moloney
Mob: 0491 602 930
daniel4ballaratnorthward@gmail.com
HARRIS, David See response David Harris
Mob: 0490 764 785
davidharrisnorthwardcandidate@gmail.com
EDDY, Peter See response Peter Gerard Eddy
Mob: 0409 017 807
peter@petereddy.com.au
JOHNSON, Amy See response Amy Johnson
Mob: 0402 596 053
amyhelenjohnson@gmail.com
TILLETT, Grant See response Alicia Bond
Mob: 0408 050 573
howgatealicia@hotmail.com
HILLS, Bryn See response Bryn Hills
bryn.hills.ajp@gmail.com
BURNS, Ellen See response Ellen Burns
Mob: 0407 373 645
ellen.burns@vic.greens.org.au

Download a copy of all the candidates' statements.

This file is provided in PDF format. These candidate statements will also be included in the ballot pack mailed to enrolled voters.

South Ward (3 vacancies)

To view the ward candidates' statements, select expand all or collapse all.
Candidates
Name Questionnaire Contact Details
HUDSON, Des See response Des Hudson
BH: (03) 5335 8770
AH: (03) 5335 8770
Mob: 0492 827 040
vote1deshudson@gmail.com
AITCHISON, Bridget See response Bridget Aitchison
Mob: 0411 708 640
bridget4ballaratsouth@gmail.com
JAKOBI, Susan See response James Saleam
Mob: 0407 732 868
radnat@alphalink.com.au
TAYLOR, Ben See response Ben Taylor
Mob: 0419 507 305
ben_taylor14@bigpond.com
HARGREAVES, Tracey See response Nathan Hargreaves
Mob: 0439 311 950
hargy01@gmail.com
MUIR, Rachel See response Rachel Muir
Mob: 0401 085 826
RINALDI, Jim See response Jim Rinaldi
Mob: 0417 130 869
james_rinaldi@hotmail.com
SNEP, Jackson See response Jackson Snep
Mob: 0400 046 021
jackson.snep@vic.greens.org.au

Download a copy of all the candidates' statements.

This file is provided in PDF format. These candidate statements will also be included in the ballot pack mailed to enrolled voters.