Nominations

Nominations are closed.

The following vacancies exist for the Banyule City Council:

Below is a complete list of candidates in ballot paper order.

Each candidate for the Banyule City Council election may lodge a statement to be included in the ballot pack.

Note: The contents of candidate statements are provided by the candidates. Any inquiries about candidate statements should be directed to the relevant candidate. Candidate statements are not verified or endorsed by the Election Manager.

Please note that questionnaires are in PDF format. Contact your Election Office if you require a different format. Candidates who are endorsed by a registered political party may indicate so in their response to the questionnaire. For information on party names and abbreviations, see Currently registered parties

Bakewell Ward (1 vacancy)

To view the ward candidates' statements, select expand all or collapse all.
Candidates
Name Questionnaire Contact Details
GEORGE, Katie See response Katie George
Mob: 0499 802 780
katiegeorgeforbakewell@gmail.com
DI PASQUALE, Mark See response Mark Di Pasquale
Mob: 0432 066 911
mark_dipa@hotmail.com
SAMMARTINO, Gary See response Gary Sammartino
Mob: 0492 340 058
gary4bakewell@gmail.com
GRACE, Brian No response provided Brian Grace
BH: (03) 9434 3014
Mob: 0472 726 220
brian.grace@bigpond.com

Download a copy of all the candidates' statements.

This file is provided in PDF format. These candidate statements will also be included in the ballot pack mailed to enrolled voters.

Beale Ward (1 vacancy)

To view the ward candidates' statements, select expand all or collapse all.
Candidates
Name Questionnaire Contact Details
NEALY, Elizabeth See response Elizabeth Nealy
Mob: 0458 525 897
LizNealyForBeale@gmail.com
COPSEY, Michael See response Michael Copsey
Mob: 0478 598 874
michael.copsey@vic.greens.org.au
ALLEN, Jonah No response provided Jonah Allen
Mob: 0488 138 157
Allenforbanyule@gmail.com
MOLONEY, Brad See response Brad Moloney
Mob: 0439 308 656
bmoloney@bigpond.com
PHILLIPS, Wayne See response Wayne Phillips
Mob: 0408 999 189
bundooraautowreckers@gmail.com
DIXON, Mark See response Mark Dixon
Mob: 0423 395 699
Markdixon1986@yahoo.com.au
CRICCO, Robert John See response Robert Cricco
Mob: 0411 032 298
robert-cricco@hotmail.com

Download a copy of all the candidates' statements.

This file is provided in PDF format. These candidate statements will also be included in the ballot pack mailed to enrolled voters.

Chelsworth Ward (1 vacancy)

To view the ward candidates' statements, select expand all or collapse all.
Candidates
Name Questionnaire Contact Details
LIBAN, Amina See response Amina Liban
Mob: 0413 948 263
aliban35@gmail.com
McKERN, Alida See response Alida McKern
Mob: 0435 316 318
vote1@alidamckern.id.au
CROCKER, Jeremy See response Jeremy Crocker
Mob: 0449 247 423
jcrocker@gmail.com
BIAGGINI, Kevin See response Kevin Biaggini
kaveebee4@gmail.com
DILLON, Tanya See response Tanya Dillon
Mob: 0425 778 816
dillon.tanya94@gmail.com
FENTON, Emily See response Emily Fenton
emily179@msn.com
SAMUEL, Emma See response Emma Samuel
emmachelsworth@gmail.com
ZIEBELL, Carl See response Carl Ziebell
Mob: 0411 636 666
carlziebell.chelsworthcandidate@gmail.com
MAZURCZUK, Peter See response Peter Mazurczuk
Peter1local@gmail.com
DIXON, Chris See response Chris Dixon
Mob: 0482 667 317
chrisjdixon53@gmail.com
BERGMAN, Dora See response Dora Bergman
dora.1forchelsworth@gmail.com
AYOUB, Houwaida See response Houwaida Ayoub
Mob: 0422 894 561
Houwaida4Chelsworth@gmail.com

Download a copy of all the candidates' statements.

This file is provided in PDF format. These candidate statements will also be included in the ballot pack mailed to enrolled voters.

Griffin Ward (1 vacancy)

To view the ward candidates' statements, select expand all or collapse all.
Candidates
Name Questionnaire Contact Details
BENTON, Kerry-Anne See response Kevan Hill
Mob: 0400 123 168
STEEL, Helen See response Reg Steel
BH: (03) 8458 5523
AH: (03) 8458 5523
Mob: 0410 504 279
regsteel@mail.com
MOSS, Bev See response Alexandra Moss
BH: (03) 9457 5910
AH: (03) 9457 5910
Mob: 0415 147 538
bev.moss.ajp@gmail.com
CASTALDO, Peter See response Peter Castaldo
Mob: 0426 266 824
peter@petercastaldo.com
MULHOLLAND, Jenny See response David Mulholland
BH: (03) 9458 2700
Mob: 0412 045 420
david@wastemin.com.au
RUTHERFORD, Kate See response Kate Rutherford
Mob: 0447 809 988
katebrutherford@gmail.com

Download a copy of all the candidates' statements.

This file is provided in PDF format. These candidate statements will also be included in the ballot pack mailed to enrolled voters.

Grimshaw Ward (1 vacancy)

To view the ward candidates' statements, select expand all or collapse all.
Candidates
Name Questionnaire Contact Details
BHATIA, Raj See response Raj Bhatia
Mob: 0401 939 123
raj@rajbhatia.com.au
WADE, Stephen See response Stephen Wade
Mob: 0423 302 221
grimshawward@gmail.com
GAROTTI, Rick See response Rick Garotti
BH: (03) 9432 3019
Mob: 0409 014 965
rick.garotti@gmail.com
McLEAN, Toafa See response Canada McCarthy
Mob: 0411 448 733
mccarthy4grimshaw@gmail.com

Download a copy of all the candidates' statements.

This file is provided in PDF format. These candidate statements will also be included in the ballot pack mailed to enrolled voters.

Hawdon Ward (1 vacancy)

To view the ward candidates' statements, select expand all or collapse all.
Candidates
Name Questionnaire Contact Details
ROBSON-GARTH, Tracey See response Tracey Robson-Garth
trobsongarth@gmail.com
HAWORTH, Michael See response Michael Haworth
Mob: 0421 392 708
mike.haworth@outlook.com
MITSINIKOS, Fiona See response Fiona Mitsinikos
Mob: 0433 696 352
fionaloveshawdon@gmail.com
WILLIAMS, Emilia See response Emilia Williams
Emilia4Hawdon@gmail.com
McDOWELL, Nola See response Nola McDowell
Mob: 0407 305 669
vote1nola@hawdon.com.au
FERNANDEZ, Anthony See response Jack Aquilina
Mob: 0449 589 277
jackaquilina@gmail.com
BIEBER, Emily See response Emily Bieber
Mob: 0449 914 126
emily.bieber@vic.greens.org.au

Download a copy of all the candidates' statements.

This file is provided in PDF format. These candidate statements will also be included in the ballot pack mailed to enrolled voters.

Ibbott Ward (1 vacancy)

To view the ward candidates' statements, select expand all or collapse all.
Candidates
Name Questionnaire Contact Details
MELICAN, Tom See response Tom Melican
Mob: 0492 873 006
TomMelicanIbbott@gmail.com
GOODMAN, Matthew See response Matthew Goodman
Mob: 0439 872 769
matthew.goodman@vic.greens.org.au

Download a copy of all the candidates' statements.

This file is provided in PDF format. These candidate statements will also be included in the ballot pack mailed to enrolled voters.

Olympia Ward (1 vacancy)

To view the ward candidates' statements, select expand all or collapse all.
Candidates
Name Questionnaire Contact Details
LANGDON, Craig See response Craig Langdon
Mob: 0419 896 044
Craiglangdon_4olympia@outlook.com
McCOLL, Karen-Joy See response Karen-Joy McColl
Mob: 0403 557 345
kj4olympia@gmail.com
DIMARELOS, Peter See response Peter Dimarelos
Mob: 0409 337 765
peter@peterdimarelos.com
WILD, Martyn See response Martyn Wild
martyn@skoodle.com
DEVIESSEUX, Shirley See response Shirley Deviesseux
Mob: 0401 769 771
shirleydev@optusnet.com.au
HILL, Kevan See response Kevan Hill
Mob: 0487 766 976
vote1kev@olympiaward.com.au

Download a copy of all the candidates' statements.

This file is provided in PDF format. These candidate statements will also be included in the ballot pack mailed to enrolled voters.

Sherbourne Ward (1 vacancy)

To view the ward candidates' statements, select expand all or collapse all.
Candidates
Name Questionnaire Contact Details
TOWNSON, Leanne No response provided Leanne Townson
Mob: 0402 232 309
leannetownson4sherbourne@gmail.com
VIDLER, Dani See response Dani Vidler
Mob: 0481 178 013
sherbourneward@gmail.com
CHAMPION, Alison See response Alison Champion
Mob: 0450 467 677
achampion2102@gmail.com
GIOVAS, Michelle See response Michelle Giovas
Mob: 0491 677 365
michellegiovas@gmail.com

Download a copy of all the candidates' statements.

This file is provided in PDF format. These candidate statements will also be included in the ballot pack mailed to enrolled voters.