Nominations are closed.

The following vacancies exist for the Golden Plains Shire Council:

Below is a complete list of candidates in ballot paper order.

Each candidate for the Golden Plains Shire Council election may lodge a statement to be included in the ballot pack.

Note: The contents of candidate statements are provided by the candidates. Any inquiries about candidate statements should be directed to the relevant candidate. Candidate statements are not verified or endorsed by the Election Manager.

Please note that questionnaires are in PDF format. Contact your Election Office if you require a different format. Candidates who are endorsed by a registered political party may indicate so in their response to the questionnaire. For information on party names and abbreviations, see Currently registered parties

Golden Plains Shire Council (7 vacancies)

To view the ward candidates' statements, select expand all or collapse all.
Name Questionnaire Contact Details
GAMBLE, Gavin See response Gavin Gamble
Mob: 0410 505 936
HARROP, Tim See response Tim Harrop
BH: (03) 5281 9240
AH: (03) 5281 9240
Mob: 0419 838 300
STEELE, Cameron See response Cameron Steele
Mob: 0460 503 008
ROWE, Les See response Les Rowe
BH: (03) 5281 1706
AH: (03) 5281 1706
Mob: 0438 811 370
SHARKEY, Owen See response Owen Sharkey
Mob: 0417 365 607
GILBERT, Joanne See response Joanne Gilbert
Mob: 0418 552 873
CUNNINGHAM, Brett See response Brett Cunningham
HANSFORD, Nathan J. See response Nathan Hansford
BH: (03) 5281 1138
Mob: 0409 811 138
KIRBY, Helena Angela See response Helena Angela Kirby
BH: (03) 5346 1233
Mob: 0434 244 626
NYARY, Greg See response Greg Nyary
Mob: 0491 103 997
WHITFIELD, Clayton See response Clayton Whitfield
GETSOM, Ian See response Ian Getsom
Mob: 0417 374 187
MAHON, Andrea See response Andrea Mahon
Mob: 0400 144 161

Download a copy of all the candidates' statements.

This file is provided in PDF format. These candidate statements will also be included in the ballot pack mailed to enrolled voters.