Nominations

Nominations are closed.

The following vacancies exist for the Moreland City Council:

Below is a complete list of candidates in ballot paper order.

Each candidate for the Moreland City Council election may lodge a statement to be included in the ballot pack.

Note: The contents of candidate statements are provided by the candidates. Any inquiries about candidate statements should be directed to the relevant candidate. Candidate statements are not verified or endorsed by the Election Manager.

Please note that questionnaires are in PDF format. Contact your Election Office if you require a different format. Candidates who are endorsed by a registered political party may indicate so in their response to the questionnaire. For information on party names and abbreviations, see Currently registered parties

North-East Ward (4 vacancies)

To view the ward candidates' statements, select expand all or collapse all.
Candidates
Name Questionnaire Contact Details
FAILLA, Paul Paolo See response Paul Failla
BH: (03) 9383 1144
Mob: 0412 316 519
paul@hmrealestate.com.au
JOSEPH, Lynton Michael See response Lynton Joseph
BH: (04) 0318 8191
Mob: 0403 188 191
lynton@elitetennis.com.au
O'CALLAGHAN, Dean Norman See response Dean O'Callaghan
Mob: 0430 290 952
HELOU, Anthony See response Anthony Helou
Mob: 0415 577 790
a.heloujp@gmail.com
BOLTON, Sue See response Sue Bolton
Mob: 0413 377 978
sueabolton@gmail.com
UL MURTAZA, Muhammad Nisar See response Muhammad Nisar Ul Murtaza
Mob: 0401 535 793
mnisarm@yahoo.com
PULFORD, Adam See response Adam Pulford
Mob: 0424 885 387
adam.pulford@vic.greens.org.au
NAIM, Haissam See response Youssef Issa
Mob: 0490 372 433
emaargroup@gmail.com
CARLI HANNAN, Annalivia See response Michael de Bruyn
Mob: 0447 273 374
annalivia.carli-hannan@vic.alp.org.au
ELACHKAR, Rasheed See response Rasheed Elachkar
Mob: 0423 682 450
elachkar.r@hotmail.com
TIMPANO, Francesco See response Francesco Timpano
BH: (03) 9354 6680
AH: (03) 9354 6680
GLOVER, Margee No response provided Emma Sinclair
Mob: 0410 936 060
emmasinclair@reason.org.au
PAVLIDIS-MIHALAKOS, Helen See response Helen Pavlidis-Mihalakos
Mob: 0401 417 350
helenpavlidis@gmail.com
CLARKE, Jason See response Jason Clarke
Mob: 0419 692 589
jasonclarke4moreland@gmail.com
FARAH, Gloria See response Gloria Farah
Mob: 0434 571 929
gloria_farah@yahoo.com
STREET, Meghan No response provided Meghan Street
Mob: 0419 353 954
meghan.street@gmail.com
DHEDHY, Hamza See response Hamza Dhedhy
Mob: 0418 232 626
HAMZA4MORELAND@GMAIL.COM
THIVEOS, Ismene See response Ismene Thiveos
Mob: 0434 613 300
ismene.thiveos@vic.alp.org.au
HOGAN, Rebekah See response Rebekah Hogan
Mob: 0402 511 045
rebekah.hogan@vic.alp.org.au

Download a copy of all the candidates' statements.

This file is provided in PDF format. These candidate statements will also be included in the ballot pack mailed to enrolled voters.

North-West Ward (4 vacancies)

To view the ward candidates' statements, select expand all or collapse all.
Candidates
Name Questionnaire Contact Details
YILDIZ, Oscar See response Oscar Yildiz
Mob: 0413 850 357
contact@oscaryildiz.com.au
ELMUSTAPHA, Mohamad See response Mohamad Elmustapha
Mob: 0421 047 865
mohamadelmustapha@hotmail.com
MINEHAN, Shaun No response provided Shaun Minehan
Mob: 0459 739 247
shaunminehan@gmail.com
DAVIDSON, Helen No response provided Helen Davidson
Mob: 0484 700 962
helen.davidson@email.com
TAYLOR, Daniel See response Daniel Taylor
Mob: 0402 653 755
djtaylor85@gmail.com
EL-HALABI, Milad No response provided Milad El-Halabi
Mob: 0457 555 555
miladcmc@gmail.com
HARTE, Monica See response Monica Harte
Mob: 0435 921 147
harte.monica@gmail.com
KUMAR, Praveen See response Praveen Kumar
Mob: 0450 197 707
praveen.kumar@vic.alp.org.au
BONACCI-ROCCA, Catherine No response provided Catherine Bonacci-Rocca
Mob: 0410 635 277
cat.bonacci.rocca@gmail.com
DUZOVA, Baris A. See response Bora Evdiren
Mob: 0415 440 735
boraevdiren@gmail.com
KARANTZALIS, Georgios See response Georgios Karantzalis
Mob: 0450 465 583
georgekarantzalis@gmail.com
MILES, Chris See response Chris Miles
christoper.miles.ajp@gmail.com
MULIPOLA, Alesio See response

No contact person provided

GRINDROD, Darren Leslie See response Darren Grindrod
Mob: 0425 824 498
dazgrindrod@gmail.com
TENACE, Lou See response Lou Tenace
BH: (03) 9382 5949
Mob: 0416 148 559
loutenace@optusnet.com.au
PERERA, Shanaka T. See response Shanaka Perera
Mob: 0491 672 599
Shanaka4Moreland@outlook.com
PANOPOULOS, Angelica See response Angelica Panopoulos
Mob: 0432 764 426
angelica.panopoulos@vic.greens.org.au

Download a copy of all the candidates' statements.

This file is provided in PDF format. These candidate statements will also be included in the ballot pack mailed to enrolled voters.

South Ward (3 vacancies)

To view the ward candidates' statements, select expand all or collapse all.
Candidates
Name Questionnaire Contact Details
GALVIN, Pauline No response provided Pauline Galvin
Mob: 0421 828 742
pmgalvin@oportetvivere.com
JACKSON, Shirley See response Shirley Jackson
Mob: 0423 504 191
shirley.jackson@vic.alp.org.au
BREIER, Helen See response Helen Breier
Mob: 0400 954 030
Helen.Breier@vic.alp.org.au
CONLAN, James See response James Conlan
Mob: 0434 411 199
james.conlan@vic.greens.org.au
YUAN, Melissa See response Melissa Yuan
Mob: 0408 783 622
mel4moreland@gmail.com
PAYNE, Rachel See response Emma Sinclair
Mob: 0410 936 060
emmasinclair@reason.org.au
TAPINOS, Lambros See response Lambros Tapinos
Lambros.tapinos@gmail.com
JIMENEZ, Nahui See response Nahui Jimenez
Mob: 0403 735 131
nahui.jimenez@victoriansocialists.org.au
TARABY, Sultan See response Sultan Taraby
Mob: 0483 384 647
sultantarabyformorland@gmail.com
ANDREWARTHA, Jacob See response Sue Bolton
Mob: 0413 377 978
sueabolton@gmail.com
RILEY, Mark See response Mark Riley
Mob: 0432 030 211
markriley@netspace.net.au
GEORGIOU, George See response George Georgiou
Mob: 0402 337 427
georgeforbrunswick@onestop.net.au
DURKACZ, Robert No response provided Robert Durkacz
Mob: 0406 196 778
robert.durkacz@gmail.com
DURRANT, John See response John Durrant
john@johndurrant.com.au
EVANS, Shea See response Shea Evans
Mob: 0478 477 242
reachout@sheaevans.com.au

Download a copy of all the candidates' statements.

This file is provided in PDF format. These candidate statements will also be included in the ballot pack mailed to enrolled voters.