Surf Coast Shire Council

Voting in the 2020 local council elections has now closed. Results will be available after Friday 30 October 2020, following the close of the postal vote receipt period.

About Surf Coast Shire Council

Map of Surf Coast Shire Council showing uncontested wardsSurf Coast Shire Council is divided into four wards with a total of nine councillors:

  • one single-councillor ward
  • one ward with four councillors
  • two wards with two councillors each.

You will vote for councillors to represent your ward only. Areas shaded in grey on this map indicate uncontested wards (Lorne Ward).

Download a detailed map (PDF)

Please note: the internal boundaries of this council have changed since the last election as a result of a Subdivision review. You will be voting according to the new boundaries, which will come into effect at the election. 

For more information about the review see the Surf Coast Shire Council profile page