Ballarat City Council

Map pins are available via the tab key in a list after the map.

You can pan the map with the keyboard arrows.

Ballarat City Council is divided into 3 wards, with 3 councillors each. 

Current councillors

Central Ward

Belinda Coates

Mark Harris

Samantha McIntosh

North Ward

Amy Johnson

Peter Eddy

Daniel Moloney

South Ward

Des Hudson

Ben Taylor

Tracey Hargreaves


2020 election results

2016 election results

2 February 2015 countback results - South Ward

30 June 2014 countback results - Central Ward

2012 election results

2008 election results

Council reviews

Latest review

An electoral representation advisory panel reviewed Ballarat City Council's electoral structure in 2023-24.

This review changed the electoral structure of this council. The changes will take effect at the October 2024 council election.

Learn about this review

2015 representation review

We reviewed the electoral structure of Ballarat City Council in 2015. 

Read the report: