State Regions

There are eight electoral Regions in Victoria.

Each Region is made up of 11 Districts.

Voters in a Region elect five MPs to represent them in Victoria's Legislative Council. The Legislative Council is also known as the Upper House.

The job of Upper House MPs is to review laws that are passed by Lower House MPs.

Find my Region

If you don't know which Region you are in, you can find out on our interactive map.

Go to interactive map

Browse Regions

If you already know which Region you are in, select it from the list below:

Eastern Metropolitan Region

Eastern Victoria Region

Northern Metropolitan Region

Northern Victoria Region

South-Eastern Metropolitan Region

Southern Metropolitan Region

Western Metropolitan Region

Western Victoria Region