Casey City Council

Map pins are available via the tab key in a list after the map.

You can pan the map with the keyboard arrows.

Casey City Council was dismissed by an Act of Parliament in February 2020. The next election for this council will be in October 2024.

Casey City Council is divided into 6 wards, with 11 councillors total:

  • one ward with one councillor
  • 5 wards with 2 councillors each.

Current councillors

There are no sitting councillors.


3 April 2017 countback results - Mayfield Ward

2016 election results

3 December 2012 countback results - Springfield Ward

2012 election results

13 January 2011 countback results - Springfield Ward

20 December 2010 countback results - Edrington Ward

15 March 2010 countback results - Four Oaks Ward

2008 election results

Council reviews

Latest review

An electoral representation advisory panel reviewed Casey City Council's electoral structure in 2023-24.

This review changed the electoral structure of this council. The changes will take effect at the October 2024 council election.

Learn about this review

2020 representation review

We reviewed the electoral structure of Casey City Council in 2020. However, the introduction of the Local Government Act 2020 in April 2020 meant the electoral structure was determined according to the new Act.

Read the report:

Please note: the recommendation in this report is different to the current structure.

2008 subdivision review

We reviewed the internal boundaries of Casey City Council in 2008.

Read the report: