Frankston City Council

Frankston City Council has 3 wards with 3 councillors in each ward.

Map pins are available via the tab key in a list after the map.

You can pan the map with the keyboard arrows.

Council information

  • Current councillors

    North-East Ward

    Nathan Conroy

    David Asker

    Suzette Tayler

    North-West Ward

    Glenn Aitken (countback results)

    Kris Bolam

    Sue Baker

    South Ward

    Brad Hill

    Claire Harvey

    Liam Hughes

  • Electoral structure changes

    Frankston City Council will have a new electoral structure at the council elections this October.

    It will have 9 wards with one councillor in each ward:

    • Ballam Ward
    • Centenary Park Ward
    • Derinya Ward
    • Elisabeth Murdoch Ward
    • Kananook Ward
    • Lyrebird Ward
    • Pines Ward
    • Wilton Ward
    • Yamala Ward.

    You will vote for one councillor to represent your ward.

    You can look at the new electoral structure on our interactive map.

    Find out more about the changes.

  • Past results
  • Previous council reviews

    2023-24 electoral structure review

    An electoral representation advisory panel reviewed Frankston City Council's electoral structure in 2023-24.

    This review changed the electoral structure of this council. The changes will take effect at the October 2024 council election.

    Learn about this review.

    2011 representation review

    We reviewed the electoral structure of Frankston City Council in 2011.

    Read the report:

  • Download map

    New council map

    This map shows the electoral structure and internal ward boundaries that will apply at the council elections this October.

    Current council map

    This map shows the current electoral structure and internal ward boundaries. This electoral structure will expire at the council elections this October.

    To view KML files, you will need geographic information systems (GIS) software such as Google Earth.