Mitchell Shire Council

Mitchell Shire Council has 3 wards, with 3 councillors in each ward.

Map pins are available via the tab key in a list after the map.

You can pan the map with the keyboard arrows.

Current elections

Local council elections will be held by post this October.

Find out more about my council election

Council information

  • Current councillors

    Central Ward

    Louise Bannister

    Nathan Clark

    Annie Goble

    North Ward

    Rhonda Sanderson

    Fiona Stevens

    Bill Chisholm

    South Ward

    Bob Cornish

    Rob Eldridge

    David Andrew Lowe (countback results)

  • Past results
  • Previous council reviews

    2020 representation review

    A representation review for Mitchell Shire Council ended due to the introduction of the Local Government Act 2020 in April 2020.

    The final report for the Mitchell Shire Council representation review was not published.

  • Download map

    Download council map (PDF)

    Download council map (KML)

    To view KML files, you will need geographic information systems (GIS) software such as Google Earth.