Warrnambool City Council

Warrnambool City Council is unsubdivided with 7 councillors.

Map pins are available via the tab key in a list after the map.

You can pan the map with the keyboard arrows.

Current elections

Local council elections will be held by post this October.

Find out more about my council election

Council information

  • Current councillors

    Vicki Jellie

    Otha Thon Akoch

    Angie Paspaliaris

    Debbie Arnott

    Ben Blain

    Max Taylor

    Richard Ziegeler

  • Electoral structure changes

    Warrnambool City Council will have a new electoral structure at the council elections this October.

    It will have 7 wards with one councillor in each ward:

    • Botanic Ward
    • Central Ward
    • Hopkins River Ward
    • Pertobe Ward
    • Platypus Park Ward
    • Russells Creek Ward
    • Wollaston Ward

    You will vote for one councillor to represent your ward.

    You can look at the new electoral structure on our interactive map.

    Find out more about the changes.

  • Past results
  • Previous council reviews

    2023-24 electoral structure review

    An electoral representation advisory panel reviewed Warrnambool City Council's electoral structure in 2023-24.

    This review changed the electoral structure of this council. The changes will take effect at the October 2024 council elections.

    Learn about this review.

    2015 representation review

    We reviewed the electoral structure of Warrnambool City Council in 2015.

    Read the report:

  • Download map

    New council map

    This map shows the electoral structure and internal ward boundaries that will apply at the council elections this October.

    Current council map

    This map shows the current electoral structure and internal ward boundaries. This electoral structure will expire at the council elections this October.

    To view KML files, you will need geographic information systems (GIS) software such as Google Earth.