Kalkallo District

The 2020-21 redivision of State electoral boundaries created the new Kalkallo District.

Region this district is in

This district is in Northern Metropolitan Region.

Facts and figures

  • Key boundary changes

    This new district is made up of most of the removed Yuroke District.

    Kalkallo District is made up of:

    • 10,041 voters from Yan Yean District (most of Beveridge and Wallan)
    • 34,814 voters from Yuroke District (Kalkallo, Mickleham, Oaklands Junction and Yuroke; most of Craigieburn; part of Bulla).

    These changes officially come into effect on 1 November 2022.

  • Two-party-preferred analysis

    The tables below show two-party-preferred (2PP) results from the 2018 State election, based on the old and new electoral boundaries.

    Actual 2018 State election results by 2PP (Yuroke District)

    Party Votes %
    ALP 33,730 70.3%
    Liberal 14,278 29.7%

    Estimated 2018 State election results by 2PP with new district boundaries

    Party Votes %
    ALP 21,045 70.9%
    Liberal 8,650 29.1%

    To estimate the 2018 votes on the new boundaries, we have allocated the votes from each voting centre according to where the new boundaries are.