Kororoit District

Sitting MP

The sitting Member of Parliament (MP) for Kororoit is Marlene Kairouz (Australian Labor Party)

Find their contact details on the Parliament of Victoria website 

Region this district is in

This district is in Western Metropolitan Region.

Facts and figures

  • Key boundary changes

    The 2020-21 redivision of State electoral boundaries made the following changes to Kororoit District.

    Kororoit District lost:

    • 2 voters to Laverton District (part of Derrimut)
    • 1,089 voters to Melton District (Grangefields and Thornhill Park; most of Mount Cottrell)
    • 6,586 voters to St Albans District (Cairnlea; part of Deer Park)
    • 217 voters to Sydenham District (Bonnie Brook; most of Plumpton; part of Deanside).
  • Two-party-preferred analysis

    The tables below show two-party-preferred (2PP) results from the 2018 State election, based on the old and new electoral boundaries.

    Actual 2018 State election results by 2PP

    Party Votes %
    ALP 31,719 75.6%
    Liberal 10,212 24.4%

    Estimated 2018 State election results by 2PP with new district boundaries

    Party Votes %
    ALP 27,194 75.3%
    Liberal 8,904 24.7%

    To estimate the 2018 votes on the new boundaries, we have allocated the votes from each voting centre according to where the new boundaries are.

  • Past results
  • Historical pattern
    Year Party
    2002-present ALP