Preston District

Sitting MP

The sitting Member of Parliament (MP) for Preston is Robin Scott (Australian Labor Party)

Find their contact details on the Parliament of Victoria website 

Region this district is in

This district is in Northern Metropolitan Region.

Facts and figures

  • Key boundary changes

    The 2020-21 redivision of State electoral boundaries made the following changes to Preston District.

    Preston District gained:

    • 3,400 voters from Thomastown District (part of Reservoir).
  • Two-candidate-preferred analysis

    The tables below show two-candidate-preferred (2CP) results from the 2018 State election, based on the old and new electoral boundaries.

    Actual 2018 State election results by 2CP

    Party Votes %
    ALP 26,372 70.7%
    Greens 10,928 29.3%

    Estimated 2018 State election results by 2CP with new district boundaries

    Party Votes %
    ALP 28,413 71.3%
    Greens 11,463 28.7%

    To estimate the 2018 votes on the new boundaries, we have allocated the votes from each voting centre according to where the new boundaries are.

  • Past results
  • Historical pattern
    Year Party
    1945-present ALP