Banyule City Council

Banyule City Council has 9 wards with one councillor in each ward.

Map pins are available via the tab key in a list after the map.

You can pan the map with the keyboard arrows.

Current elections

Local council elections will be held by post this October.

Find out more about my council election

Council information

  • Current councillors

    Bakewell Ward

    Mark Di Pasquale

    Beale Ward

    Elizabeth Nealy

    Chelsworth Ward

    Alida McKern

    Griffin Ward

    Peter Castaldo

    Grimshaw Ward

    Rick Garotti

    Hawdon Ward

    Fiona Mitsinikos

    Ibbott Ward

    Tom Melican

    Olympia Ward

    Peter Dimarelos

    Sherbourne Ward

    Alison Champion

  • Past results
  • Previous council reviews

    2019 representation review

    We reviewed the electoral structure of Banyule City Council in 2019.

    Read the report:

  • Download map

    Download council map (PDF)

    Download council map (KML)

    To view KML files, you will need geographic information systems (GIS) software such as Google Earth.