​Bass Coast Shire Council

Map pins are available via the tab key in a list after the map.

You can pan the map with the keyboard arrows.

Bass Coast Shire Council is divided into 3 wards, with 3 councillors each.

Current councillors

Bunurong Ward

Brett Tessari

Leticia Laing

Les Larke

Island Ward

Michael Whelan

Ron Bauer

David Rooks

Western Port Ward

Geoff Ellis (countback results)

Rochelle Halstead

Clare Le Serve


11 August 2023 - countback for Western Port Ward

2020 election results

2016 election results

2012 election results

2008 election results

Council reviews

Representation review

We last reviewed the electoral structure of Bass Coast Shire Council in 2015. 

Read the report: