Benalla Rural City Council

Map pins are available via the tab key in a list after the map.

You can pan the map with the keyboard arrows.

Benalla Rural City Council is unsubdivided, with 7 councillors. 

Current councillors 

Peter Davis

Danny Claridge

Justin R. King

Bernie Hearn

Gail O'Brien

Punarji Hewa Gunaratne

Don Firth


2020 election results

2016 election results

5 June 2013 countback results

2012 election results

1 December 2011 countback results

16 June 2011 countback results

2008 election results

Council reviews

Representation review

We last reviewed the electoral structure of Benalla Rural City Council in 2019. While the electoral structure matches our recommendation, the structure was determined according to the new Local Government Act 2020 in April 2020.

Read the report: