Gannawarra Shire Council

Map pins are available via the tab key in a list after the map.

You can pan the map with the keyboard arrows.

Gannawarra Shire Council is divided into 4 wards with a total of 7 councillors:

  • one ward with 3 councillors
  • one ward with 2 councillors
  • 2 single-councillor wards.

Current councillors

Avoca Ward

Charles Gillingham

Murray Ward

Ross Stanton

Patchell Ward

Kelvin John Burt

Travis Collier

Jane E Ogden

Yarran Ward

Garner J. Smith

Keith Harold Link


2020 election results

2 March 2020 countback results - Yarran Ward

14 February 2020 countback results - Patchell Ward

2016 election results

2012 election results

2008 election results

Council reviews

Latest review

An electoral representation advisory panel reviewed Gannawarra Shire Council's electoral structure in 2023-24.

This review changed the electoral structure of this council. The changes will take effect at the October 2024 council election.

Learn about this review

2015 representation review

We reviewed the electoral structure of Gannawarra Shire Council in 2015. 

Read the report: