Greater Geelong City Council

Map pins are available via the tab key in a list after the map.

You can pan the map with the keyboard arrows.

Greater Geelong City Council is divided into 4 wards with a total of 11 councillors:

  • one ward with 2 councillors
  • 3 wards with 3 councillors each.

Current councillors

Bellarine Ward

Elise Wilkinson (countback results)

Trent Sullivan

Jim Mason

Brownbill Ward

Melissa Cadwell (countback results)

Eddy Kontelj

Peter John Murrihy

Kardinia Ward

Bruce Harwood

Ron Nelson

Belinda Moloney

Windermere Ward

Anthony Aitken

Sarah Hathway (countback results)


28 August 2023 countback results - Bellarine Ward

28 June 2023 countback results - Windermere Ward

23 January 2023 countback results - Brownbill Ward

2020 election results

2017 Greater Geelong City Council election

17 October 2015 by-election results - Kildare Ward

23 November 2013 - Mayoral by-election results

2012 election results

5 March 2011 by-election results - Deakin Ward

6 March 2010 by-election results - Cowie Ward

2008 election results

Council reviews

Latest review

An electoral representation advisory panel reviewed Greater Geelong City Council's electoral structure in 2023-24.

This review changed the electoral structure of this council. The changes will take effect at the October 2024 council election.

Learn about this review

2017 electoral structure consultation

Following consultation on boundaries based on recommendations from the Geelong citizens’ jury in 2017, Greater Geelong City Council adopted the electoral structure recommended in the 2015 representation review.

2015 representation review

We reviewed the electoral structure of Greater Geelong City Council in 2015.

Read the report: