Hindmarsh Shire Council

Hindmarsh Shire Council has 3 wards with 2 councillors in each ward.

Map pins are available via the tab key in a list after the map.

You can pan the map with the keyboard arrows.

Current elections

Local council elections will be held by post this October.

Find out more about my council election

Council information

  • Current councillors

    East Ward

    Debra Nelson

    Wendy Bywaters (by-election results)

    North Ward

    Ron Ismay

    Brett Anthony Ireland

    West Ward

    Melanie Albrecht

    Rob Gersch

  • Past results
  • Previous council reviews

    2015 representation review

    We reviewed the electoral structure of Hindmarsh Shire Council in 2015.

    Read the report:

  • Download map

    Download council map (PDF)

    Download council map (KML)

    To view KML files, you will need geographic information systems (GIS) software such as Google Earth.