Hobsons Bay City Council

Map pins are available via the tab key in a list after the map.

You can pan the map with the keyboard arrows.

Hobsons Bay City Council is divided into 3 wards with a total of 7 councillors:

  • 2 wards with 2 councillors each
  • one ward with 3 councillors.

Current councillors

Cherry Lake Ward

Tony Briffa

Daria Kellander

Strand Ward

Jonathon Marsden

Peter Hemphill

Pamela Sutton-Legaud

Wetlands Ward

Matt Tyler

Diana Grima


2020 election results

2016 election results

13 March 2014 countback results - Cherry Lake Ward

13 February 2014 countback results - Wetlands Ward

2012 election results

2008 election results

Council reviews

Latest review

An electoral representation advisory panel reviewed Hobsons Bay City Council's electoral structure in 2023-24.

This review changed the electoral structure of this council. The changes will take effect at the October 2024 council election.

Learn about this review

2012 representation review

We reviewed the electoral structure of Hobsons Bay City Council in 2012. 

Read the report: