Hume City Council

Map pins are available via the tab key in a list after the map.

You can pan the map with the keyboard arrows.

Hume City Council is divided into 3 wards with a total of 11 councillors:

  • 2 wards with 4 councillors each
  • one ward with 3 councillors.

Current Councillors

Aitken Ward

Carly Moore

Jodi Jackson

Joseph Hawell 

Jim Overend

Jacksons Creek Ward

Jack Medcraft

Jarrod Bell

Trevor Dance

Meadow Valley Ward

Chris Hollow

Karen Sherry

Naim Kurt

Sam Misho


2020 election results

2016 election results

2012 election results

2008 election results

Council reviews

Latest review

An electoral representation advisory panel reviewed Hume City Council's electoral structure in 2023-24.

This review changed the electoral structure of this council. The changes will take effect at the October 2024 council election.

Learn about this review

2020 subdivision review

We reviewed the internal boundaries of Hume City Council in 2020.

Read the report: 

2012 representation review

We reviewed the electoral structure of Hume City Council in 2012. 

Read the report: