Melbourne City Council

Melbourne City Council is unsubdivided with 9 councillors, lord mayor and deputy lord mayor. 

Map pins are available via the tab key in a list after the map.

You can pan the map with the keyboard arrows.

Current elections

Local council elections will be held by post this October.

Find out more about my council election

Council information

  • Current leadership team and councillors

    Leadership team

    Lord Mayor: Sally Capp

    Deputy Lord Mayor: Nicholas Reece


    Kevin Louey

    Rohan Leppert

    Jason Chang

    Davydd Griffiths

    Roshena Campbell

    Olivia Ball

    Philip Le Liu

    Jamal Hakim

    Elizabeth Mary Doidge

  • Past results
  • Previous council reviews

    2012 representation review

    We last reviewed the electoral structure of Melbourne City Council in 2012.

    Read the report:

  • Download map

    Download council map (PDF)

    Download council map (KML)

    To view KML files, you will need geographic information systems (GIS) software such as Google Earth.