Mount Alexander Shire Council

Map pins are available via the tab key in a list after the map.

You can pan the map with the keyboard arrows.

Mount Alexander Shire Council is divided into 5 wards, with a total of 7 councillors:

  • 4 single-councillor wards
  • one ward with 3 councillors.

Current councillors

Calder Ward

Anthony Glenn Cordy

Castlemaine Ward

Rosie Annear

Bill Maltby

Gary William McClure

Coliban Ward

Christine Henderson

Loddon River Ward

Matthew Driscoll

Tarrengower Ward

Stephen William Gardner


2020 election results

7 March 2018 countback results - Castlemaine Ward

17 February 2018 by-election results - Tarrengower Ward

22 November 2017 countback results - Castlemaine Ward

2016 election results

13 October 2014 countback results - Castlemaine Ward

17 May 2014 by-election results - Calder Ward

2012 election results

25 February 2012 by-election results - Calder Ward

27 May 2010 countback results - Castlemaine Ward 

2008 election results

Council reviews

Latest review

An electoral representation advisory panel reviewed Mount Alexander Shire Council's electoral structure in 2023-24.

This review changed the electoral structure of this council. The changes will take effect at the October 2024 council election.

Learn about this review

2011 representation review

We reviewed the electoral structure of Mount Alexander Shire Council in 2011.

Read the report: